• English
  • Français

The Singing Banquet (2012)

Come enjoy the ambiance amongst the companionship and the pleasures of a sumptuous banquet along the banks of the Black Sea, a lieu of sharing poetic ecstasy, an ideal ravishing place devoted to the pleasures of the senses, the art of listening along with the relishing sensation of true taste, gastronomy !

The evening performance blends with the pleasures of taste to the quality of listening stimulating your imagination. Celebrating the art of living and exploring the expressive ways of a refined culture and civilisation.

« I dreamt of ancient banquets interwined with the audacity of gastronomy and the art of words. I also dreamt of convivial and imagintive gatherings within the spectacle. »

« I dreamt of a total spectacle with a poetic touch,comical- philosphical, audaciously trival and warm emotions, allowing you to dream through the vibrant singing, laugh and think while listening to the textes, recipes to salivate and music to dance to. I dreamt of a rare and unique magical moment where our 5 receptors are in total extasy.

The tables desplayed in the shape of a star, space in the centre to perform just like a circus, a huge screen « chinese shades » where you can visualise the cooks, a descendingchandelier with wonderful secretive preperations, special shared moment of songs, and an assembly with their venitienne masks dancing through a gentle valse» B. Cirla

Date(s)

6, 7 and 8 Décembre 2012
Salle Seita, La Friche belle de Mai, Marseille
  • Teaser 4′

Contact

Voix Polyphoniques
"La Friche Belle de mai"
41 rue Jobin
13 003 Marseille

Newsletter VP

Soutiens institutionnels :
Friche la belle de mai
Voix Polyphoniques est une structure résidente permanente à "La friche la belle de mai" depuis 1993

Credits photos et vidéos

Adrien Bargin, Pierre Ciot, Caroline Dutrey, Thomas Lecercle, Vincent Lucas, Frank Seuret, Léa Torreadrado.

• English
  • Français

Le banquet chantant (2012)

Retrouvez l’ambiance et la convivialité des « Supras » banquets somptueux des rives de la mer noire, un lieu de partage et d’extase poétique, un espace de ravissement des sens, de l’ouïe jusqu’au goût.
Ces soirées conjuguent les plaisirs de la bouche aux imaginaires de l’oreille, les plaisirs de la conversation aux délices de l’écoute, célébrant un certain art de vivre ou l’expression la plus raffinée d’une culture et d’une civilisation.

« J’ai rêvé d’anciens banquets entremêlant  avec audace la gastronomie et les arts de la parole. J’ai rêvé de rencontres conjuguant  à la fois la convivialité et les imaginaires d’un  spectacle.

 J’ai rêvé d’un spectacle total, avec des touches poétiques, comico-philosophiques , avec des audaces triviales et de tendres émois, avec du chant pour rêver, des textes pour rire et penser, des recettes pour saliver et de la musique pour danser.  J’ai rêvé d’un moment particulier et unique où s’exalteraient  nos 5 sens à la fois.

Des tablées en étoile, un centre de piste pour jouer  comme au au cirque, un écran avec les cuisiniers  en ombres chinoises, une descente de lustre avec de secrètes préparations culinaires, un moment de chant partagé et une assemblée masquée à la vénitienne qui s’élance à la fin dans une valse haletante. » B. Cirla

Date(s)

6, 7 et 8 Décembre 2012
Salle Seita, La Friche belle de Mai, Marseille
  • Teaser 4′

Contact

Voix Polyphoniques
"La Friche Belle de mai"
41 rue Jobin
13 003 Marseille

Newsletter VP

Soutiens institutionnels :
Friche la belle de mai
Voix Polyphoniques est une structure résidente permanente à "La friche la belle de mai" depuis 1993

Credits photos et vidéos

Adrien Bargin, Pierre Ciot, Caroline Dutrey, Thomas Lecercle, Vincent Lucas, Frank Seuret, Léa Torreadrado.