• English
  • Français

Sundjorsdraugen (2007)

SUNDJORSDRAUGEN Festival STEDSANS 2007 | Porsgrunn, Norway « Sundjorsdraugen – Le dragon de Sundjor »

A visual and sound aquatic show, a silent kitch love and adventure film, a small Bridge of Sighs for a romantic encounter, a wooden boat with a funny crew, a screen where the scenes appear in shadows.

A dreadful and formidable monster, inflatable, hides in the canal. The dialogues, sound effects and music are interpreted by the ship orchestra.

The hero comes out of the water, dragging behind him his cohort of inflatable dragons, closely followed by a floating gramophone distilling Ravel. The heroine, on the bridge, is in turn megaphonist, geisha, lover, commentator and victorious. A surreal dialogue from one bank to the other, a dance of love up to the general striptease, the song of Dardanus of Rameau «Awful monster» accompanied by a trio of brass and an air pump, a terrible battle against an inflatable crocodile under a thunder of percussion, a final victory where the heroine crowns the victorious hero knight. The word end is written on the screen and the canal recovers its flowers and its tranquility.

Date(s)

31 Aout au 9 septembre
Porsgrunn, Norvège
  • Casting

    Artistic and musical direction : Brigitte Cirla, Nadine Esteve | upon an original idea of Vincent Audat
    Arrangements: Nadine Esteve
    Text : Guandaline Sagliocco

    With: Vincent Audat, singer and performer, Guandaline Sagliocco, performer

    On the boat: Olav Hanto (tuba and french horn), Inger Anne Stavran (saxophone alto), Aina Kristine Solvang (trombon), Malin Bratlie,Kathrine Berntsen, Tony Brown, Maria Løkken, Jonas Borgan Olsen, Anette Röde Hagnell, Signy Willums
    Coproduction Grenland Friteater & Voix Polyphoniques

Contact

Voix Polyphoniques
"La Friche Belle de mai"
41 rue Jobin
13 003 Marseille

Newsletter VP

Soutiens institutionnels :
Friche la belle de mai
Voix Polyphoniques est une structure résidente permanente à "La friche la belle de mai" depuis 1993

Credits photos et vidéos

Adrien Bargin, Pierre Ciot, Caroline Dutrey, Thomas Lecercle, Vincent Lucas, Frank Seuret, Léa Torreadrado.

• English
  • Français

Sundjorsdraugen (2007)

SUNDJORSDRAUGEN Festival STEDSANS 2007 | Porsgrunn, Norvège « Sundjorsdraugen – Le dragon de Sundjor »

Un spectacle aquatique visuel et sonore, un film d’amour et d’aventure muet et kitch, un petit pont des soupirs pour une rencontre amoureuse, un bateau de bois investi d’un drôle d’équipage, un écran où s’inscrivent les scènes.

Un monstre affreux et redoutable, gonflable et gonflant comme tous les monstres, se cache dans le canal. Les dialogues, bruitages et musiques sont interprétés par le bateau orchestre.

Le héros sort de l’eau, traînant derrière lui sa cohorte de dragons gonflables, suivant de près un gramophone distillant du Ravel. L’héroïne, sur le pont, est tour à tour mégaphoniste, geisha, amoureuse, commentatrice et victorieuse. Un dialogue surréaliste d’une berge à l’autre, une danse d’amour allant jusqu’au striptease général, le chant de Dardanus de Rameau « Monstre affreux monstre redoutable » accompagné par un trio de cuivres et une pompe à air, un terrible combat contre un crocodile gonflable sous un tonnerre de percussions, une victoire finale où l’héroïne sacre chevalier le héros victorieux. Le mot fin s’inscrit sur l’écran et le canal retrouve ses fleurs et sa tranquillité.

Date(s)

31 Aout au 9 septembre
Porsgrunn, Norvège
  • Distribution

    Direction artistique et musicale : Brigitte Cirla, Nadine Esteve | sur une idée originale de Vincent Audat
    Arrangements musicaux: Nadine Esteve
    Texte : Guandaline Sagliocco

    Avec : Vincent Audat, chanteur et comédien, Guandaline Sagliocco, comédienne

    Sur le bateau : Olav Hanto (tuba and french horn), Inger Anne Stavran (saxophone alto), Aina Kristine Solvang (trombone), Malin Bratlie,Kathrine Berntsen, Tony Brown, Maria Løkken, Jonas Borgan Olsen, Anette Röde Hagnell, Signy Willums
    Coproduction Grenland Friteater & Voix Polyphoniques

Contact

Voix Polyphoniques
"La Friche Belle de mai"
41 rue Jobin
13 003 Marseille

Newsletter VP

Soutiens institutionnels :
Friche la belle de mai
Voix Polyphoniques est une structure résidente permanente à "La friche la belle de mai" depuis 1993

Credits photos et vidéos

Adrien Bargin, Pierre Ciot, Caroline Dutrey, Thomas Lecercle, Vincent Lucas, Frank Seuret, Léa Torreadrado.