• English
  • Français

Transit Festival (mini)

Poetry in space


A five-day festival and meeting at Stendis Lejeren, Vinderup, Denmark

9-14 August 2023

With: Anne Savage (Denmark), Brigitte Cirla (France), Dorthe Kærgaard (Denmark), Else Marie Laukvik (Norway), Geddy Aniksdal (Norway), Julia Varley (UK/Denmark), Katrine Faber (Denmark), Luciana Bazzo (Brazil), Rina Skeel (Argentina), Ulrik Skeel (Denmark)

For 20 participants

Working language: English

Cost: 300 (three hundred) Euro, inclusive of lodging in shared rooms. Food will be prepared and paid collectively by the participants.

Deadline for applying: 15 th May 2023. Participants will be accepted in order of application. Deadline for payment: 15 th June 2023.

For information et applications info@transitforum.dk


A work in progress to share?
Work in progress will be shared by participants and invited artists at POETRY IN SPACE – Theatre Women Composition.
Poetry reaches out to the essence. It demands imagination, creativity, rhyme, music, words which open horizons, communication, not necessarily understanding, blood flowing in the body and the rhythms of nature.
Poetry in Action is theatre in its broadest meaning. It transforms ideas into scenes. It creates images in the minds of the spectators. It gives rigour to the craft and surprising outcomes to the results.
Actors and directors compose actions, improvisations, characters, texts, songs, performances. Structures used by other artists (poets, musicians, therapists, singers, producers, painters…) are useful inspiration. Composition is a tool which accompanies the paths of artistic discovery.


9-14 august2023
Stendis Lejren, Vinderup, Danemark


Voix Polyphoniques
"La Friche Belle de mai"
41 rue Jobin
13 003 Marseille

Newsletter VP

Soutiens institutionnels :
Friche la belle de mai
Voix Polyphoniques est une structure résidente permanente à "La friche la belle de mai" depuis 1993

Credits photos et vidéos

Adrien Bargin, Pierre Ciot, Marzo Castillo, Caroline Dutrey, Jan Jackle, Thomas Lecercle, Vincent Lucas, Janeth Rodriguez Garcia, Frank Seuret, Léa Torreadrado.